2014 Swimming Waiver and Registration Form -click here


*Must be dropped off on or before the first swimming day
Swimming Trips
 *No pre-payments or accounts will be taken.  Pay that day of swimming.
*Cancellations due to the weather (raining) will be posted on the Parks and Rec home page.
Who: School Ages Only (Ages 6+)
Dates: 2014 DATES
Monday, June 2- Valley View Aquatic Park
Wednesday, June 4- Dallas Center Pool
Monday, June 9- Valley View Aquatic Park
Wednesday, June 11- Dallas Center Pool
Monday, June 16- Valley View Aquatic Park
Wednesday, June 18- Dallas Center Pool
Monday, June 23- Valley View Aquatic Park
Wednesday, June 25- Dallas Center Pool
Monday, June 30- No Swim Trip due to Adventureland Trip (for more info, click here)
Wednesday, July 2- No Swim Trip
Monday, July 7- Valley View Aquatic Park
Wednesday, July 9- Dallas Center Pool
Monday, July 14- Valley View Aquatic Park
Wednesday, July 16- Dallas Center Pool
Monday, July 21- Valley View Aquatic Park
Wednesday, July 23- Dallas Center Pool
Monday, July 28- Valley View Aquatic Park
Wednesday, July 30- Dallas Center Pool
Monday, August 4- No Swim Trip due to Adventureland Trip (for more info, click here)
Wednesday, August 6- Dallas Center Pool
Time: For Swim Trips to Dallas Center Pool and Valley View Aquatic Park-
Departs from GCC at 12:25pm
Departs from Library Shelter at 12:30pm
Arrives back at Library Shelter at 3:40pm
Arrives back at GCC at 3:45pm
Cost: Pay $2.00 per child to Parks and Rec Staff that day (Includes bus/staff only, does not include pool admission or snacks/drink at the pool)

Valley View Aquatic Park- Ages 6-12 is $5, Ages 13 and over is $8
Dallas Center Pool- $3 per child

*Pool Memberships can be purchased at the Dallas Center Pool or the Valley View Aquatic Park.  Please tell the Grimes Rec Staff Member what your child's membership number is or send their card with them.
Description: Grimes Parks and Recreation Staff will be on hand to supervise at a ratio of 1:8 kids.  Kids must check in during rest periods before being allowed to enter the pool again.  Kids will not be allowed to exit the facility.  Kids can bring their own money for concessions and should bring a cover-up/wear t-shirt, towel, sunscreen, and swimsuit that they are responsible for.