Grimes Iowa Mayor and City Council
Grimes Mayor and City Council

Grimes is governed by the Grimes City Council that consists of  a mayor and five city council members elected at-large. The City Council meets on the second and fourth Tuesdays of each month at 5:30 pm at City Hall 101 NE Harvey St.

If you would like to send an email to the Mayor and all members of the City Council, Click Here.

Elected Officials


Scott Mikkelsen
305 NW 23rd CT


 photo of Ryan Burger

Ryan Burger
City Council
807 NE Park ST





 Photo of David Gisch

David Gisch
City Council
809 NE 12th ST





Eric Johansen
City Council
709 NE Bridge Park PL

Jill Altringer

Jill Altringer
City Council
104 NW Prairie Creek DR


Jeremy Hamp
City Council
1408 NW Prairie Creek DR